Topic: "As water is a valuable resource, goverments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use."

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Water is a significant resource for all living creatures all over the world. Although it is so important, the amount of water that living creatures are able to use is solely 2.5% of all water resources in the world. Therefore, governments should take some precautions when a possible lack of water is sighted on the horizon.

Problems in some sectors, such as food and health, that are important for the progress of a nation are starting to be seen in somewhere that has a lack of water. People need enough water to continue the operation of agricultural produce. Today, especially in African countries, people have faced food shortages, which are basically related to waterlessness. Moreover, some dangerous and infectious diseases that are associated with hygiene and lack of water have existed in these regions. Generally, these sicknesses are related to not clarifying food well with water, which is normal to see such problems in these areas where the lack of water is tackled. All these factors make water a valuable and substantial resource for not only us but also governments.

Governments all over the world should take responsibility in order to balance the consumption of water, which can be done through legal laws and some activities to raise awareness of the importance of water for people. The amount of water that is necessary for the basic needs of people is estimated by governments. According to this calculation, if the consumption of water is over a certain level, the price of water changes per m³, which encourages people to use water efficiently. In addition to changing prices, governments should organize various activities and events on certain special days. These events can remind people of a life without water. For instance, water can be cut off controlledly for a certain short period in the districts where water is consumed more than expected levels, which gathers the focus of people and reminds them that unless people are careful while they are using it during the day, these interruptions can be part of their lives.

Finally, governments all over the world, especially those that have faced a lack of water or will be likely to face it in the near future, ought to take responsibility and bring restrictive precautions on the consumption of water if necessary.”