Topic: "As water is a valuable resource, goverments all over the world should control how much water their citizens use."

In the modern age, the shortage of water is one of the major issues due to climate change,overpopulation and pollution, despite this many people waste water, thus it is believed that the limits on water usage by citizens need to be appointed by governments.While I quite disagree with this trend as there are justifiable reasons, I on the whole believe that governments should control how much water their citizens should use. However these limits should be balanced with people’s needs and economic aspects.

There are couple of main reasons why I think limits should be balanced with citizens needs. The primary concern has to do with people’s health and daily life. In order to be healthy people should use enough water according to hygienic rules.Secondly, Agriculture and some industries rely on water. However with limits, it could be hard to use as much as enough water. Consquently, the limits for water usage affect negatively on governments’ economics.

Admittedly, the limited water usage has a load of merits. First of all, it would encourage people to use more efficiently. As a result, water would arrive remote areas which suffer from shortage of water. In addition to this, new technologies, including more efficient irrigation and recycling water might be developed by inventors and scientists in agriculture, industry and households.

Having consider both sides of this issue, I’m of the opinion that authorities should regulate usage of water and assign fair limits, along with taking citizens’ needs into account.