Topic: In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier and live longer, but they are less happy. Question: What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

In some countries, many young people are provided with everything they need. They became richer, healthier, and even longer living than their parents, but something is missing. Those people do not feel that happy as it was before, but what happened? This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some solutions.

One of the main causes of this problem is the influence of social media on our lives . Perfect life, wealthiness, perfect bodies, overconsuption, this all makes people forget all of the achievements that they have now. Small things that make us happy everyday could stop becoming significant just because of the comparison, which conviences us that someone’s life is better. The solution is really easy and hard at the same time,because getting rid of this addiction could be not fast.People just have to stop scrolling on social media and start focusing on thier own life instead of others.

Another problem is that young people, especially kids are being ungrateful. Many parent don’t simply teach their kids to be grateful about everything they have and that is why those kids think that everyone live in similar conditions. It is only parent’s fault for not showing their children how do other kids from low-income families live. To tackle this issue, parents should teach their kids that everyone’s life is different and that we should help each other, but they need to start showing a good example first.

To sum up, some people often get overwhelmed by execess, so they no longer value what they already have. The solution is simply starting appreaciating your life and being grateful for everything you have.