Topic: Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

Nowadays, the way people dress is influenced by fashion trends. Because of the internet and how it has made every one look alike global fashion has become such a strong influence on people’s lives. In my opinion, this is a negative development because it gets people’s creativity away from them.

These days many people are using social media applications for fashion inspirations, such as pinterest. When individuals do this all they can find are same trends and same outfits. As a result, they fall for the trends and get influenced by them. By having easy access to the internet, people avoid thinking by themselves and finding the suitable dress for themselves. For example, if a person spends several hours on the internet looking for celebrities style, they will like to look like those celebrities and leads to following global fashion trends.

The primary reason why I think this is a negative development lies in the fact that people stop having their own taste and styles. This aspect has a bad impact on teenagers because they will get this idea that they have to follow the trends to be acceptable. This way they lose their creativity and the ability to make their own decisions about what to wear instead of following trends.

In conclusion, due to global village concept people are losing their independency and they are becoming like each other more and more each day. Therefore, I believe these fashion trends are taking people’s decisiveness away from them and it is a negative development.