Topic: Many aspects of the way people dress today are influenced by global fashion trends. How has global fashion become such a strong influence on people's lives?

Many people believe that the way we dress today is strongly influenced by global fashion. The main reason for this issue is the increasing use of social media and I beileve that this is a negative development and it leads to cultural erosion.

To begin with, the use of online platforms has led to the change in people’s dress code. In other words, many people share the way they dress in differnet applications and they constantly strive to show different trends and fashion to other people. For example, pintrest and instagram are among those applications that illustrate different fashion. Moreover, many influencers advertise different brands and items through social media. The reason for advertisng new fashion is to widspread the use of certain brands and items among people. As a result, some businesses could benefit.

Influenced fashion is a negative development for many reasons. Firstly, it may lead to cultural erosion. As social media is widely used by many people, especially teenagers, this can negatively impact their traditional way of clothing. For instance, the influence of Korean singers and bands such as BTS is widely observable on the teenagers, as many of them are interested in their styles. Secondly, if people from differnt countries dress as a way that are introducing the differnces in clothing will be eliminated. Costumes are our cultural heritage and show the culture and social lives of people. So, eliminating these cosumes means eliminating the culture of a country.

In conclusion, today, use of social media and differnt applications such as instagram has greatly impacted on the way people dress. I firmly believe that it is a negative development as it not only has detrimental effects on teenagers, but it also could lead to cultural erosion.