Topic: Some scientists are trying to control natural disasters such as lightning strikes using technology like lasers. Do the advantages of trying to control nature outweigh the disadvantages?

At the moment some science professionals keep trying to control natural disasters such as lightning strikes using innovative technology like lasers. And I strongly believe that benefits from newest technologies against climate catastrophes overweight drawbacks, which are should be also considered by researchers.

To begin with exceeding the majority profits of new technologies which assist people to fight against dangerous climate changes like lightning and earthquakes, they bring pretty huge easement to people. For example, there are the most widespread machines: lasers and rocket, which can be used to protect from lightning strikes, using right in fundament of threat by shooting with special form of energy and destroy them, before the bad outcome. Secondly, also one of the most common disasters is earthquakes. They are usually disseminated in Japan, but also are observed over the world. For instance, lately the most popular occasion was in Turkey, where was occurred massive plate movements, as a result, a lot of loses of not only citizens, but also financial plans of government. Hence it affect economic downturn. However situations such as mentioned in Japan, where architectures and administration have already been ready such issues and deal with miserable natural phenomena by using building fundamental rollers to keep the place on its own and detecting premature hazards to get ready for them.

To write about drawbacks, it is obvious that almost everything is attached to money. Therefore, latest technical developments demand to be funded. In addition, nature’s resources is going to be limited because of such wasteful methods, like lasers and rockets. As an example, one project of lightning removal costs an average 2-3 million USA dollars and spends around tens of megawatts per pulse series, which should be changed to another less expense ones to safe our planet and its ecosystem for more centuries.

Recent times, several scientists are striving to control biological hazards like thunderstorms using methodology as laser weapons to strike them. In my opinion, advantages overweights disadvantages with the huge range, but such events still have to be improved by academic people to safe the future of our planet.