Tourism has been on the increase in the last twenty years. What are the causes of this? What negative effects can it have on tourist destinations? Outline a possible solution to these problems. You should write around 250 words.

One of the most topical issues in modern society is increasing tourism in around 20 years. This problem has resulted in serious difficulties for societies around the world. This essay will outline the reason why many individuals are desiring to travel nowadays, and the discuss the effects it have on society.

There are two main reasons why tourism is rising. Firstly, it is a well-known fact that advanced technology is applied by human which makes travel easier and less costly in recent year. To illustrate, there are growing numbers of reasonable flights that many individuals may afford, and internet reserving companies reduce consumers time when purchasing tickets. Another cause of this is increasing in disposable income, which has enabled more individuals to spend on leisure activities, including travel. As a result, more people from these regions can afford international vacations, contributing to the overall rise in global tourism.

There are a variety of issues which result from an increase number of people who travel. First off all, it has been shown that adverse environmental effects can result from overcrowding. For example, a large number of visitors may bring about pollution, drop litter into the road, and damage to habitats. It is also a well-known fact that increased crime rates in the major cities can be factor influencing tourism trends. For example, in some urban areas, rising crime rates have led to heightened security concerns among potential tourists like areas popular by tourists can become attractive locations for large crimes such as burglary and deceit, risking visitors’ safety as well as damaging the destination’s reputation.

In conclusion, this is a topic which is very relevant to modern society. I feel that the best way for local authorities to set up educational campaigns that encourage visitors of the importance of regional traditions and the environment. If the government implements this policy, it will provide a better life for future generations.