Tourism has increase more nowadays. What are the advantages and disadvantages

Tourism and traveling has a vital role in refreshing our mind and souls. It has become the most liked hobby and leisure activity among plenty of people in recent times. It helps to generates business and promote the culture of locality. Moreover, tourism have negative impacts as well. Although it can be solved with some basic solutions.

Tourism has become a common culture in recent times. Majority of the people likes to travel with families or alone to spend a quality free time. Some people prefer to travel within the country and some chooses to travel aboard depending on their budget. However, one of the negative impact is that, whenever the locals sees a foreigner they try to charge extra amount from them. For instance, Hunza and Murree are some common travel destinations in Pakistan. Locals from these two cities increases their rates as soon as they sees someone who’s from out site of their community. They usually tend to charge 30% to 40% extra even during off season. Another impact is that, usually people from developing countries travel to aboard and they refuse to leave the country when their visa expires. For example, A massive amount for people travels from Iran, Pakistan and India to Europe and UK each year. They refuse to leave in an order to find better future in aboard.

There are some solutions of these problems. First, there must be regulatory body which should make by central government, and they must keep and eye of everything such as rates of different things. Patrolling should be done by authorities on daily basis for check and balance. Apart from that, immigration department should closely observe the person before assigning him visa. Multiple interviews, travel history and current assets should be noted before letting someone enter in the country. Because when a foreigner refuse to leave the country however he might become a burden for a country.

To conclude, tourism plays a vital role in growth of the economy as most for the cities and countries generates majority of the amount from it. However, government should keep an eye on every activity by making separate departments for it. Which could help people traveling with more sense of security and responsibility.