Tourism is an ever-growing industry. what benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

It is widely believed that tourism plays a pivotal role in developing people’s lifestyles and balancing society in many countries. I think that the tourism industry is an essential part of all nations because it creates economic opportunity for local people and enhances cultural learning and communication abilities. I also believe that it is necessary for society, as it increases environmental awareness and cultural preservation.

The hospitality sector creates great potential for employment facilities because it leads to jobs in various sectors, such as hospitality and transportation, which provide income for locals. Moreover, individuals can start their own businesses catering to tourists, for example, restaurants and tour companies. Another prominent benefit for local people is that having a tourism market advances the learning of cultural diversity and languages on the grounds that when people interact with other individuals from different regions, they can gain knowledge with respect to traditional activities and efficient languages. For these reasons, in my opinion, the travel industry is a significant part of the lives of local people.

The tourism market contributes to awareness of the environment because the environment is a major part of it, which is why the authority of tourism in every nation prioritises environmental values. Furthermore, having travel sectors in many countries preserves traditional heritage. The reason for this is that tourism can lead to the preservation and restoration of historical and traditional sites since they become significant attractions. For instance, the tourism industry focuses on the cultural heritage and repairs ancient buildings every year so that tourists are interested in visiting these places, and as a result, the surrounding area is becoming more suitable.

In conclusion, the tourism market is an essential part of all nations, and I believe that it leads to employment opportunities for locals, increases the learning of traditional diversity and languages, and enhances environmental values and the conservation of cultural heritage.