Tourism is an ever-growing industry. what benefits do you think tourism brings to individuals and society?

Tourism holds a significant value for a large number of nations, providing various benefits to both people and the community. The primary upsides of tourism are that it greatly broadens the horizons of individuals, and represents a crucial monetary income for countries.

One benefit of tourism is that it tremendously enriches the worldviews of men and women and makes them more worldly-wise. This is because sightseeing serves as a gateway to exchanging cultural attributes, providing an important outlet for stepping out of the limited mindsets. As a result, people can immerse themselves in unfamiliar traditional aspects of travelers and become more aware of the vertiginous diversity of peerless cultures. For instance, thanks to an Indian vacationer, Turkish people can learn some recipes from Indian culture.

Tourism, moreover, comprises of an indispensable part of the countries’ economies, providing a financial revenue for improving people’s welfare. That is to say, travelers provide an important additional income to countries by bringing money from their homelands and splurging it. Therefore, nations use this extra economic source for improving the prosperity of their citizens, constructing new public facilities or infrastructures. For instance, Turkey heavily relies on tourism income as it constitutes one of the top three industries for overall revenue.

In conclusion, tourism is a crucial element for a multitude of countries as both individuals and societies can tap into the benefits and conveniences of it. The principal advantages of tourism are that people encounter the cultural wealth of other nations, as well as authorities derive significant monetary sources to be used for society.