Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary era, tourism sector has become the most rapidly expanding sector and helps some nations uplift their economies. While the adverse effects of tourism to ecosystem and enviroment, i still believe that the signficant threats it poses to local cultures and the enviroment warrant greater attention and mitigation efforts.

On the one hand, there are several explanations for the fact tourism significantly contributes to economies worldwide. Fristly, need to recognize contribution of tourism industry, take an example like central provinces of Vietnam, almost are location less growth up than else provinces, because here were affect of storms, the soil is poor in nutrients so they can not agricultural development. But when tourism is developmented, people life were improve. The growth of tourism often promoting investment in infrastructure development including airports, roads, hotels, and entertainment facility.

Notwithstanding the aforementioned benefits, I firmly hold the view that the unchecked expansion of tourism can take a heavy toll on indigenous cultures and fragile ecosystems. Secondly, they care less about the environment such as evergreens, rivers, beaches, etc. because they are aware of the government’s existence who has an obligation to maintain a quality environmentLocal people have a habit of studying by tourists, they litter and do not pay attention to keeping hygiene, thereby causing environmental pollution. Lastly, taking Dalat as an example, a famous place with a cool and green climate by pine forests, now urbanization and houses, hotels, homestays more make pine forests gradually disappear, The characteristic cold also decreases year by year. From there, it can be seen that if there is no solution and monitoring from the Government, the development of tourism will develop in a negative way.

In conclusion, while acknowledging the significant econo benefits of tourism on a global scale, it is also imperative address its adverse impacts on local cultures and environment rather than overlooking them.