Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, tourism field has its upward trend. Individuals have traveled more than before, which benefits and enhanced the economies of all countries around the world. In contrast, there are also several damages to local cultures and natural environment that are caused by tourism industries. I totally agree with this statement.

To begin with, there are significant increasing in both of the tourists and the tourism businesses such as travel agencies, hotels, and guides. As a result, tourism has become one of the most significant businesses in numerous countries. However, it also destroy many valuable cultures and environment. For example, some tourists are not respectful to local people and cultural destinations. They might throw their garbages outside the bin provided or draw on the historic objects.

Moreover, environment is also impacted by tourism industries, especially, the beaches’ ecosystem. Several sea creatures have loss their habitats or even their lives due to this reason. As a result of growing tourism industries, boats have been used more often which might be a threat to many animals’ lives. Additionally, the plastic garbages the tourists left also destroy many creatures health.

In conclusion, tourism field have played one of the biggest roles to boost the economies of many countries. On the other hand, it also have significant damages to natural environment and the priceless cultures.