Tourism is one of the fastest growing industries and contributes a great deal to economies around the world. However, the damage tourism can cause to local cultures and the environment is often ignored. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Tourism is existing for quick economic growth to the specific country and as a side effect without controlling well to it when damaging to local cultures and environment. For this notion I strongly agree with to the side effect of lack proper control to tourism as it can lead to damage historical cultures , including individuals and buildings , in related places.

Firstly, when a lot foreigners coming to the historical places, which is heart of country, the nature of citizen can be lead to negative. Bagan in Myanmar, as an instance, tourists come to learn and views the ancient Myanmar, who are Bagan Empire Citizen, arts works. As being most of visitors city, the local residents are trying to get profit by Tourism business, however, as the marking to attract the attention of them some local restaurants are combing with traditional dance by hiring low cost performers and also presenting the histories of city . This, can be lead to become low accurate to history fact and wrong dance when it become happen quite often the next generation of local will be think negative information of real history to be real and eventually it can be lead to be consider false info to be accurate one after some decade.

Moreover, which is existing as poor nation, as a lot of tourism arrive, some of the historic structures, painting can be lead to be stolen. The most visible things is also in Bagan, ancient painting, seem most of pagoda in it, are being stolen by local citizen because of tourist bought a lot of money to that structure. Furthermore, most of the visitors are want to explore to the structure of religious buildings, most of them have upper stair and are unprotected by local government, and as they learn the history features most of them are wearing hard shoes can be cause the stair of ancient to be destroyed or broken. This will lead to the ancient building to be broken more and more and them when some of the years later this pagoda will be fallen and local will be lost their historic buildings. However these cause can be control when the government is act carefully by making rule and give full protection act for all buildings.

Therefore, when unaware to damaging local from tourism can be cause a lot of consequences to the culture and environment. This is happening not only to the local historic tradition but also to the ancient buildings and structures without proper focus to it.