Tourismhas increased significantly in many countries. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages ofthis growth.

In recent years, tourism has become increasingly prevalent in many parts of the world. While this development presents certain drawbacks, it is widely argued that its benefits are more substantial. This essay will examine both perspectives before demonstrating why the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

The most significant advantage of increasing of tourism is that it brings worthwhile improvements .This is largely because it significantly contributes to the state and small businesses which help them with to grow financially. For example, in Uzbekistan, almost 5 million tourists visit every year and they use local services that are maintained by native people, it clearly illustrates how this benefit operates in practice. As a result, tourism brings large sums of money and boosts local economy.

Another notable benefit is that it helps to strengthen cultural relations with other countries which further strengthen the overall value of tourism. In other words, tourists start to value cultural wealth of the hosting country. This can be seen in situations where people’s understanding and respect towards different cultures increases. Consequently, tourism brings understanding and reverence, and maintains it for a long time.

Despite these advantages, tourism is not without its disadvantages. The most commonly cited concern is not following the strict and main rules, as it can lead to negative consequence. For instance, tourists do not familiarize the main rules of hosting country beforehand. However, this issue is relatively limited in scope and can be mitigated by learning rules and followed it, making it less significant when compared to the benefits discussed above.

In conclusion, although increasing of tourism does present certain challenges, the long-term advantages, particularly boosts economy of local area and strengthen cultural relations, are far more compelling. Therefore, it is clear that tourism is a largely positive development, and its benefits decisively outweigh its drawbacks.