Traditional medicine, such as acupuncture and herbal remedies, is very popular in some countries. Those who practice traditional medicine claim that it is better than modern medicine in maintaining and improving health. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

Some people argue that because of they have been practicing traditional medicine, the effect on recovering from the illnesses as well as maintaining their health is better than modern medicine. I do not necessarily agree with this statement because both of them have some advantages and disadvantages, respectively.

To begin with, the modern treatments have passed some laboratory procedure to make their usage and distribution being legal. Therefore, some of medicines that has been distributed to markets have been proven regarding the safety and purposes to handle some illnesses. In addition, some drugs have an instant effect that can be felt by some patients. To illustrates, in some cases when some patients who suffered by their pains went to the hospitals, one medicine that doctors will suggest is Paracetamol, which has been proved to reduce the pain suffering instantly. Moreover, there are some modern medicines that are very easy to obtain, it is due to of their affordability cost and also the varied functions, such as vitamints and food supplements which aim to maintain the stamina. However, some of the modern drugs have some negative effects if people consume it excessively, such as lower lever function if consuming much Vitamin C. Hence, some people could avoid this kind of medicines.

On the other hands, there are some traditional medicines that have impact more naturally than the current medicines. Medicines such as herbal remedies consist of natural ingredients, espescially herb plants, which are more safety and have a lower risk in practicing. Some of fungi and leaves are proofs in reducing some illnesses, such as cancer and tend to increase people stamina. However, the time that people need is quite long. As a results, some patients who take some herbal remedies tend to consume them in long-term duration. For example, some cancer patients may need one until two years to consume some traditional medicines until they find the positive impact for their bodies.

To sum up, both traditional or modern medicine have its best way in recovering some illnesses. Meanwhile, the option for choosing which one is the best in practicing is depend on people preferences.