traffic probles are increaing in most cities. what are the causes? what can be done about it?

For a cosmopolitan person, traffic congestion is the biggest frustration in everyday life,ince people waste approximately 2 hours of each day sitting in the car and being bored or annoyed. In this essay, I’ll try to dissect the outline of this massive issue and what are some structural differences we can do to battle this issue in any meaningful way.

This problem is always on my mind when I am sitting in traffic and observing the situation. The first thing that comes to mind is the issue of ineffective public transportation. For example, in the city that I’m living in, all public transportation and metros jam up in the city centre. If you want to go from A to B, although it is a very short distance and straight route, there is no direct transportation. First you have to go to the center, then from there take another transportation to destination B. This obviously causes congestion because all buses follow the same route to the centre. Another glaring one is of course too many cars. Which is just a bad game theory option, which everybody tries to win and everybody loses.

Well, the first real solution must come from the government by really improving the public transportation systems. The metro is a great antidote to traffic, so by building a comprehensive all encompassing metroline all around the city would solve this problem to a great extent. Other than that of course more buses and well-thought ,alternative bus routes would be good supplementary. And this first solution would actually naturally create the next solution. If there is an effective transport system people would not consider getting a car so desperately. Hence, greatly reducing the number of cars.

The issue of traffic congestion is definitely a complex and multifaceted one, but in my opinion, focusing on improving public transportation would help the most.