Travelling in a group with a tour guide is the best way to travel. Do you agree or disagree with the statement.

Nowadays, it is believed that guidance by a tour guide is both essential and irreplaceable while traveling. Personally, I completely agree with this viewpoint as I think that without a guide people usually use online maps and can sometimes get confused, and tour guides help tourists to avoid this problem and to discover sightseeing attractions.

Furthermore, they can provide some information about hotels, cafes and other facilities.

I am inclined to consider that tour guides are vital, especially in big and bustling cities such as Moscow, New York and Washington. Since these cities are enormous and crowded, it is easy to get lost so tour guides can show you around the city. For example, there are plenty of tour guide services provided in Saint Petersburg, Moscow and Kaliningrad in Russia. They show you historical sites, monuments, parks and other engaging places. Also, they always tell people where it is cheaper to rent a car, to book a hotel or to have lunch. Besides, these services are quite affordable so tourists from around the world frequently use them. Undoubtedly, it clearly demonstrates that it is extremely challenging to go without tour guides if you visit new places.

In addition, some people can feel lonely and bored if they travel alone. As a result, they can experience stress and mental problems. Ultimately, tour guides are often easy-going and cheerful people so they can easily provide their clients with companionship and communication. You can even make an acquaintance or become bosom friends. For instance, I went on a trip to Georgia in 2019, where my family and I met a gorgeous woman who was our tour guide. We felt isolated there at first, but then we took a tour guide. Surprisingly, we got along well instantly. Therefore, we always take her as a tour guide when we visit Georgia. It shows that tour guides can encourage people who lack social interaction.

In conclusion, I think that while tour guides are important and useful, it is everyone’s own choice and inner drive. However, I would strongly recommend everyone to take them if they have an opportunity because they help people to adapt easily, providing support, crucial information, and guidance.