Travelling makes a person both open-minded and independent. To what extent do you agree?

It is universally accepted that traveling can broadens the mind and make independent. I absolutely agree with this idea, because travel experience is an irreplaceable experience which gives to person unforgettable knowledge although you will have to leave your comfort zone.

First and foremost, discovering new places, cultures and traditions, ways of life can significantly impact to open-mindedness. When people travel, they face to different beliefs, they begin to understand the logic of these people. The ways of life of different cultures may make you inspire and idolize, and sometimes shocked, cry. When every time traveler immerses to a new culture, will be curious and tolerant, because a cultural identity develops empathy and appreciation to difference. These qualities can not be taught at school or university, it comes only with experience.

Traveling can enhance people’s independence when they need to be self-reliant, responsible to their own life. While traveling anything can happen with individuals. They can lose something valuable or get lost in strange place. At this very time to person’s mind comes a realization that only him responsible to his own life. While solo traveler adopts to new situation he takes a responsibility and starts to overcome the challenges. With such kind of experience comes also independence.

In conclusion, traveling can change personality and makes more tolerant, self-reliant, and independent. Traveling is an amazing experience that makes you better.