Unemployment is a growing problem all over the world. What are the causes of this? What could be done to help tackle this issue? To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is commonly said that job scarcity has become one of the emerging issues of the world. I completely agree with the statement. While there are a variety of reasons responsible for it, steps should definitely be taken to solve this problem or at least to normalize this situation.

There are a number of reasons why I believe that unemployment is becoming a concerning issue especially for developing and undeveloped countries. One possible reason is that jobless people are extra burden to the national economy. As they aren’t adding anything to the economy but constantly consuming resources. Another possible reason is that they are a threat to their society. Because unemployed people can easily engage with several unethical activities, such as mobbing, cheating and other dishonest means to earn money.

There are several reasons behind this problem. One could be the rapid growth of the population. Nowadays the population is growing exponentially but resources are limited. Thus unemployment occurs.Another reason is technological advancement. With the invention of newer technologies many workers are being terminated from their workplace as they are identified as technologically illiterate. Moreover, unstable political conditions can be a reason behind this issue. Beacuse, no rulers can be successful to take a long lasting development plans for depleting this problem.

Unemployment can certainly be tackled by taking some proper steps. Firstly, national stakeholders along with NGOs and other social organisations can encourage people for entrepreneurship rather than wasting time on searching salaried work. Secondly, people should be provided with necessary training to make them skilled and competent to cope up with new technology.

In conclusion, considering the factors discussed above I believe unemployment will continue one of the major issues unless it is solved at first hand and this problem can effectively be minimized by taking some appropriate measures.