Unemployment is the one of the biggest problems of contemporary society. What do you think are the main causes of unemployment? What solutions can you suggest?

In this modern world, one of the major problems is joblessness. The main reasons for unemployment are lack of motivation and lack of required skills. These problems can be solved by learning required skills, and authorities should help in job creation.

One of the primary causes of unemployment is lack of motivation. That is to say, nowadays, the majority of youths live with their parents, which means they do not have to pay for their expenses. This situation makes them inactive and considers the job as unnecessary. For example, in my country, Nepal, the majority of youths aged between 20 and 26 are less likely to find a job because they are dependent on their parents. So, because of this, they lack motivation. Furthermore, another reason is lack of required skills. In other words, people today still rely on traditional learning instead of acquiring market-required skills. As a result, there is less chance of those people getting a job.

However, this problem can be solved by learning new skills; that is to say, acquiring market-needed skills will grab the attention of businesses or employees. Moreover, this will secure a place in a job, as it is a required skill. For example, in India, the unemployment rate plummeted after citizens there focused more on learning new market-demanding skills. In addition, the officials should assist in creating jobs. This is because they have funds to invest in projects and businesses. As a result, it will create more jobs as more people will be needed.

In conclusion, the main causes of joblessness in a society are lack of motivation in the young generation and not being equipped with required skills. This problem can be tackled by acquiring new market-required skills, and officials should allocate funds in job creation.