Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a 'fat tax' is unfair and unnecessary.

Many people believe that taxation should be levied on junk food because toxic eating habits can cause many health issues, which can even propagate through genes. But there are some who think that such kinds of taxes will be unfair for fat persons. However, unaware fat people often promote an arguable notion of body positivity that reinforces eating disorders. Hence, this essay will assess these two conflicting opinions, and show why taxes on junk food might be necessary.

Eating unhealthy food can lead to serious issues like high cholesterol, diabetes, liver failure, and obesity. Furthermore, people with such conditions are often in denial of their dire situations. For example, obese people often dismiss their health problems by calling themselves food lovers. Such attitudes can cause them significant harm in the long-term.

So, tax imposition on junk food can be a very prominent reminder for everyone to upgrade their diets. The prices of junk food will rise after including taxes, and people will be deferred from bad eating habits.

In conclusion, while taxes on food items might seem unfair to some people, it is a crucial precaution that we must take for the well-being of our society.