Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a 'fat tax' is unfair and unnecessary.

It is believed that the government should substitute tax for the junk food while other people argued with that because it is unnecessary. In my view, substitute tax for fast food is incorrect because people choose food which they want despite the tax or price.

There are reasons why fast food should be substituted with taxes.Firstly, if fast food substituted with taxes, the inhabitants would become fit and they would eat healthy food instead of unhealthy products.Secondly, not all of the fast food fresh and because of this customers would have problems with stomach. For instance: they eat fast food because of their price, the junk food is cheaper than food in restaurants, because they might use cheap ingredients for the preparation food and inhabitants could get problems with their health from this.Finally, the government can earn money from this and expand their budget.For example:they can build new schools , hospitals and healthy food market.

On the other hand, there are causes why fast food should not be substituted by tax. Substitute tax for fast food be cause of declining work places for teenagers or adults. Because the payment of working time becomes lower and teenager’s income will be low.Moreover it is issue for poor people because they will cannot able to buy fast food.The fast food will become expensive and hard-to-reach for poor people who cannot afford to buy this product.Furthermore, it will be problem for owners of fast food because the income will be decline and the interest of junk food will be lower. In my opinion, substitute tax for junk food is unnecessary and useless for inhabitants and for government too.

In conclusion , despite the advantages of taxes the disadvantages overweight the benefits. I suppose if government substituted tax for the fast food there would be more problems with residents and government about the junk food