Unhealthy eating has a negative effect on both individuals and the society in which they live. Some people think that the government should tax unhealthy foods while others believe that a 'fat tax' is unfair and unnecessary.

Unhealthy diet harms both individuals and society. Some people believe that the government should tax unhealthy meals, meanwhile others say that a ‘fat tax’ is unfair and unnecessary. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my own opinion.

On the one hand, some individuals support idea of “fat tax” and think that this could help to reduce health problems in society. If junk food or sugary beverages become more expensive, people might opt for a healthier alternative. This could lead to a lower risk of ob fatness and diseases such as diabetes. For example: In 2011, Hungary also started to fight against obesity among its citizens by introducing a new tax on a wide range of foods high in salt and sugar. And it actually worked — after the tax was introduced, many people chose healthier food. In addition, government can use this money to improve public health services or start a new project about health.

On the other hand, many people believe that this decision is unfair, especially for poor families. Unfortunately, some families have to buy unhealthy food, because it is cheaper than healthy options. And if this tax comes into effect, many families will not be able to afford to feed their children. Instead of taxing, the governments should make lower price for healthy meals or provide free food.

In conclusion, the governments should get involved in health care ,but not just through taxes or threats. A small tax could help people eat more healthy. However it should also include support for poor families and better education about healthy habits.