In many countries, more and more people are becoming overweight. What do you think are the main causes of this? What effects might this have in the future? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is a growing concern regarding obesity, which has become a major part of communities’ lives. This essay will discuss the main

causes of this matter as well as possible consequences.

One of the most important factors of this phenomenon is fast food. To be more precise, citizens are consuming more and more nutritionally poor food compared to the past. For instance, nowadays the majority of individuals have a lot on their plate at work; as a result, theyk do not have energy to cook at home. For this reason, they prefer to grab something quick. Another cause is the advancement of technology. To be more exact, humans have invented digital systems for goods. However, this progress has caused humanity to move less. For example, items such as cars are the reason why many people walk less.

Referring to the outcomes of this predicament, being bullied is prominent, especially among teenagers. Children who are overweight are usually bullied by their peers, which contributes to kids not having enough friends or confidence. Further, obesity may lead to constant sickness. In other words, as fat builds up around the heart, it gets harder for a person to breathe. Consuming too much sugar will later give rise to severe conditions; diabetes could be an ample example.

In conclusion, whereas unhealthy eating and moving less are the primary triggers, serious health problems as well as an inability to fit into the community are the results of these.