University students nowadays have too much freedom and do not study enough. To what extent do you agree and disagree? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and examples.

These days, students at many universities have more free time and therefore more freedom than before, which is a cause of concern for many people because it is believed that students do not study enough. To my way of thinking, it is necessary to have enough freedom for students to succeed in their studies and improve their skills for future work.

On the one hand, the structure of education in universities changes and improves over time, so now it is significantly different from the past. In the past, university students were required to study hard, attend classes every day and participate in all activities in the institution. This approach was considered successful for students so that they would not be distracted and could focus solely on their studies in order to get a well-paid job in the future.

On the other hand, in many universities such approaches are outdated and unpopular; they have been replaced by more practical ones that give them more freedom in their academic life. In modern society, students have more time since they no longer spend a lot of time on homework or studying. They have a less busy schedule, having a couple of classes a week wich allows them to do something else in addition. For inctance, today students can use this free time for self-study or an internship in a company to improve their skills and become a valuable employee.

In conclusion, it is true that students have a lot of freedom regarding their studies, but this does not mean that they are doing worse now than in the past. Such freedom teaches them independence and new skills to gain both good grades and results.