University students nowadays have too much freedom and do not study enough. To what extent do you agree and disagree? Explain your opinion, using specific reasons and examples.

In the modern world, universities have an indispensable role in the countries’ development. According to some citizens, university students are given too much freedom, which causes them to spend less time studying. If you ask me, I entirely concur with this idea due to poor time-management skills, encouraging last-minute studying, and dependence on online resources.

To begin with, many young people have tenuous time-management abilities because they do not have enough life experience. For example, students cannot balance studies and social activities, and they decide to choose social activities except by doing lessons because of their ages they are interested in entertainment. As a result, studying becomes less essential, and assignments are done carelessly.

The second cause is that some universities pay attention to mid-term and final exams rather than continuous exams. For instance, one of the learners will take an exam after 2 weeks so that he or she can spend time with friends, relatives, and using the phone. This allows students to ignore studying during the semester and only revise shortly before the exam, which weakens long-term learning.

Finally, with the help of improvement of technology students can easily access online resources when they need them. For example, some rely on this method instead of active studying, and they cannot delve into the subjects and take notes that help to study effectively. Thus, students are lazier which significantly affects setting aside less time for studying.

In conclusion, lack of experience, universities’ study methods, and to be able to access the internet allow students to have freedom on the studying. I suppose that students will not be able to adapt to learning new subjects effortlessly due to these reasons