University students often focus on specialized-subjects. Some people argue that students should learn a range of subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Many university students agree to pay their attention to one specific subject while others think learning different subjects will provide them with a wide range of general knowledge. I completely agree with students who like to pay their full efforts on specializing in one subject of their own.

There are many young people who do not know what their life goal is and try to figure out what they really want in their life. Sometimes, what they choose during their undergraduate studies do not lead them to their dream job. For that kind of young students, exploring a wide range of subjects will assist them to decide what they are really good at. Another reason for people studying two or three different topics is to broaden their knowledge. In this competitive world, there is a high chance to secure a job opportunity when one has more academic background. For example, in some corporate jobs, the recruiter wants the person in charge must have a wide range of knowledge.

However, specializing in one subject and excellence in the subject will bring professions and specialists. Generally, diving deep into one area could secure a high paid job. For example, to work in producing medicine, only those who specialized in biomedical students can apply for this job. Moreover, the higher one’s mastery in the specific subjects, the better the income will be.

In conclusion, for many people, going to university means to get a high paid job after the education journey. So, focusing on one subject which will guarantee a high income is smarter than wasting a lot of time exploring a variety of jobs as the goal is all the same for everyone