use computers to work and study at home? Is postive or negative ?

Opinions differ regarding whether using device technology is beneficial or detrimental. Despite some benefits, I strongly argue that the drawbacks of this tendency far exceed the advantages.

Some individuals supporting the idea of using computers contend that they can save time. This seems reasonable because technology provides numerous sources of information and applications that allow workers and students to search at home instead of going to places like libraries to find information. However, working and learning at home with a computer can make them easily lose concentration. Working at home will cause more distraction at work and study because sometimes there will be personal things or, more simply, social networks which will draw them into unnecessary information. Therefore, studying and working at home makes it easier to lose focus than working at a company or school.

Another reason why using technology for studying at home is positive is that people will have flexible times. This can be predicted on the assumption that they can finish an amount of work at any time of day instead of doing a lot of work and having to plan each task. Nevertheless, utilizing computers may lead to negative behavior. Excessive screen time has been linked to various health issues of eye strain and reduced physical activity. So, it may raise concerns about people’s long-term health in the future.

In conclusion, although using technological devices can bring some benefits, I believe that the disadvantages of this trend include the fact that it can make people unable to focus on work, study, etc., and excessive use of technology devices too much will also lead to health consequences