Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on children. Do you agree or disagree? You must write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, it is widely recognized that many children have their own computers. While some believe that using a computer every day have negative consequences for various aspects of their lives, others argue that online tools enhance their lives. I strongly believe that drawbacks of online platforms are more than positive affects. One major side down of using a laptop every day is the bad effects on children’s development. Using digital devices every day reduces their opportunities to communicate with their friends in person. It can make them more difficult to interact and collaborate with others. Moreover, digital technology has negative effects on children’s physical development. Using social media every day can lead to their weak eye sights and a lack of sleep. In addition, a shortage of sleep may have negative consequences for their academic performances. For example, they can’t concentrate on their studies, which can lead to their bad degrees. On the other hand,it is true that using a laptop every day enriches children’s lives. It enables them to get valuable information effectively. However, all information online are not correct. It can be that children gain incorrect information. In conclusion, although online platforms are convenient and flexible for children, using them every day have negative impacts on them such as social, physical and academic developments. Overall, their drawbacks far outweigh their benefits. Therefore, I firmly believe that using a computer can have more negative than positive effects on children.

This is my essay. Pls revise it to get 7.0 and evaluate it .