Using cell phones while driving is dangerous bc it causes the driver to become distracted. Therefore cellphone use by drivers should be illegal. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In modern times today, Cell phones accumulate most of a persons time including while driving. However, they become a source of distraction in the ongoing task. Hence, in my perspective, Cell phones should be completely banned while driving as elucidated in the following essay.

Driving is a serious task which requires focus. Any lapse in concentration due to use of phones can cause divergence from the original duty resulting in catastrophic outcomes such as accidents and even death of not only the driver, but also the other passengers. Multiple road traffic outcomes occur as an outcome of phone use while driving different vehicles. This was proven by a recent research which expressed a large number of road traffic accidents were due to the uncontrolled use of phones while driving.

Furthermore, deviation from driving as a result of mobile phones also have psychological impacts on the driver, as well as the passengers. Not only adding to the stress of navigating through busy roads but also reducing communication between the people in the car. Thus aiding in creating an atmosphere of anxiety which is not conducive to human psychological help. In addition to this, losing focus while driving can also have multiple adverse financial outcomes. While not paying attention to how the vehicle is being driven can cause devastating impacts on the machinery of the car which can require multiple investments to maintain. For example, a recent research suggested the people who indulge in mobile phones while driving extract a poorer mileage from there automotive thus causing a strain on the vehicles expenditure.

Overall, I completely agree with the idea that use of electronic devices such as mobile phones should be made illegal while driving.