Using phones in class should be banned. To what extend do you agree and disagree?

It is widely believe that educational institutions should not allow students to use mobile phone in class, while others say the opposite. As far as I am concerned, using phones during the lessons should be prohibited for some reasons.

First of all, using of mobile phones might disturb lesson process. These days, cell phones are more influencing students attention in class due to it attracted notifications. Consequently, students will not pay attention to the teacher. Taking chat notification as an example, when students get the new chats, they tend to reply the chats as soon as possible. Hence, they could not getting the knowledge and may disturb the lesson.

In addition to disturbance, I firmly believe that using phones more frequently in class in likely to kill students creativity and analytical thinking. The progression development of phones have made students easily to find information. Although that information may be beneficial, sometimes it may be harmful. By getting too much data, with less effort to analyze it, students creativity will be reduced. For instance, when students are given an assignment in class, they will directly use search engine to find the related information. Unless they use their opinion, they will not kill their analytical and creative thinking.

In conclusion, as aforementioned, mobile phones are able to create the disturbance. Besides, considering that frequently rely on information provide by phones during the class may damage students thinking ability is the reason why schools need to create the rule to prohibite student using cell phones in class.