Using strict punishment is the only way to ensure road safety in our country.To what extend do you agree or disagree,

Some people believe that giving much stricter penalties for driving offences is the only measure to foster the safety when commuting. From my perspective, i disagree with this statement as there are better solutions to this phenomenon such as educating people about the laws.

It is understandable why some individuals think that harsher punishments can improve safety for commuters. When the fine of breaking the traffic laws elevate, it become a deterrent for driving offences, leading to the reduction of accidents. Commuters are likely to obey the regulations since they dont want to face the financial burden that highly-charged fine brings to them. For fear of losing money, citizens are encouraged to abide by the rules; therefore they drive more carefully. As a result, the possibility of traffic accidents can be reduce significantly. The evidence can be seen in Viet Nam, where the fine of running a red line is as much as the avarage salary of individuals. When this regulation is introduced, many Vietnamese tend to obey the regulations, leading to the plummet of traffic accidents.

Although providing much stricter punishments for driving offences can bring some benefits, there are better ways to improve safety when travelling. Informing the society about the traffic rules and impact of disobeying it can assist the lower rate of traffic incidents as education is the fundamental subject of safety among people. When people acknowledge the importance of conforming the traffic laws and the consequences of disobeying those, they are discouraged to breaking the laws. As a result, the mortality rate can be mitigated and forming an unharmed traffic routes. In some nations over the world, curriculums are included traffic schemes to teach students about the laws and consequences of traffic accidents as an attempt to help reducing the accidents when driving.

In conclusion, while stricter punishments for people disobeying the regulations can reduce the accidents when commuting, educating is more crucial as it help people understand the rules and impact that traffic accidents brings about.