Using strict punishment is the only way to ensure road safety in our country.To what extend do you agree or disagree,

Some people argue that enforcing stricter penalties for driving offences is the only sollution to improve safety on the roads. While i acknowledge the benefits of giving harsher punishments, i also believe that there are better methods to ensure safety for road users.

On the one hand, imposing stricter punishments is a effective sollution to ensure road safety. Firstly, enforcing harsher rules can deter people intending to break the laws. Indeed, implementation of rules can act as a caution for individuals who have intention to break the law as it raises people awareness of the consequences they may have to deal with. For instance, Viet Nam government has imposed a higher charge for drivers running a red light or exceeding the speed limit. Furthermore, applying stricter penalties is a efficient way to lower accident rate especially in the place with high population density. In big cities, the act of giving stricter laws on the road helps drivers to realise the severity level. Therefore, driver may run their vehicle more carefully minimizing the accidents.

On the other hand, enforcing stricter punishments is not the only way to enhance road safety. There are many other effective sollutions to ensure road safety such as educating people about the consequences of committing driving offences or encouraging people to use public transports. However, the combination of all these methods is the most effective way to improve road safety.

In conclusion, while imposing stricter punishments for driving offences can act as a detterant to minimizing accident rate. I believe that it is not the only sollution to ensure road safety, the best way to achieve road safety is to combine with specifc education and encouragement for the use of public transports.