VIOLENT IN MEDIA PROMOTES VIOLENCE IN SOCIETY TO WHAT EXTENT DO YOU AGREE?

The assertion that violent phenomenon is culminated from the media promotion is the simplification of a complex ideology. While other factors, such as family background, neighborhood, can lead to this societal issue, the influence of social media and other platforms play a relatively important role in shaping their personalities.

The lack of censoring methods on the internet has seen to be detrimental to societal set of behaviors. Without strictly parental guidance, teenagers often seek for intriguing entertainment, which can come from their own interest or be taken into by peers. While there are numerous sources of violence on the internet, youngsters can easily get the access to these, which might lead to imitations without realizing its repercussions. To illustrate, games specializing in fighting vice versus are regarded as setting bad examples to teenagers, which have bad effects on mental development of players.

Another key factor is that the promotion of media can be easily mistaken for widespread approval. Violence, in some aspects, can be considered as physical validation due to the escalation of violent contents, such as action movies, songs, or trends on social media. Domestic violence, sex assault, and other phenomena are recorded to exacerbate due to the explicit contents on the media.

In conclusion, while the media is mainly attributed to the ongoing societal issue of violence, parents and the lack of censorship from governments can be seen as indirect factors contributing to the exacerbation. Hence, measures should be immediately taken to address the issue, which are improving on censorship, introducing regulations on under-age discreetion, in order to mitigate negative effects.