Virtual reality can be used for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During the present era, virtual reality has been widely used worldwide due to the advanced technology in various fields. Among them, therapeutic intervention in the healthcare sector is one of the most effective innovations. Some people argue for this notion, however, I agree and my point of view will be discussed in this essay.

It is undeniable that the cost for using almost all modern technology is comparatively higher than the conventional way, especially for therapeutic purposes. As it is a combination of treatment and diagnosis, despite all the merits of VR therapy, there are pitfalls and obstacles in the development of widespread VR solutions. VR may lead to side effects, for example, dry eyes, headaches, nausea and nausea and sweating, symptoms similar to motion sickness. In addition to this, another skepticism is the correlation between virtual reality and actual reality.

On the other hand, it is inevitable that VR tends to give several benefits to patients who are treated for mental health. The most significant evidence according to scientific research is that sufferers could alleviate from their detrimental psychiatric conditions such as traumatic environments, anxiety and specific phobias. Moreover, it could ensure that VR makes patients entertaining and motivating during treatment that led to improve the patient’s mental health. To be more specific, people who need to cure psychological conditions are not necessary to go to the rehabilitation center, can perform at their home and be monitored at a certain distance.

After delving into the subject, I have to conclude that virtual reality is an efficient tool for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. Although it has numerous disadvantages, we might take advantage of virtual reality to contribute to the public with the aid of therapists.