Virtual reality can be used for therapeutic interventions and mental health treatments. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

On a day-to-day basis virtual reality is a really beneficial tool for treating psychological diseases. In the 21st century it is fully-cost and reliable therapy for people with psychological problems.

First of all, mental health is a serious concern these days and virtual reality is a blessing to treat this. There are countless examples of benefits. For instance, patients can be controlled from a distance. There are people who have phobias of hospitals and it is a good opportunity to treat at home. Consequently, the patients would be motivated to be treated for their mental illness instead of being ashamed.

Secondly, mental health treatment often is expensive, whereas this innovative technology as virtual reality is cheaper. Additionally, It goes with saying that it is a helpful therapeutic intervention not only for patients, aside from for hospitals. For example, they do not spend money on equipment that costs an immense amount from abroad and by that way it is cheaper than traditional therapies. Therefore there is a dosage of this treatment, which is controlled by doctors.

Furthermore, thinking about using virtual reality to develop therapeutic materials and mental health treatments represents an interesting and very ambitious project.

To sum up, virtual reality is a valuable innovation of the century and it is a good opportunity for people with low financial capacity. As a result, the use of virtual reality will motivate psychologically ill individuals to access mental health services conveniently and will decline the amount of expensive treatments.