Volunteer work can be defined in various ways, but its significance in society remains a topic of debate. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays there are many ways of time spending and one of endless possibilities is volunteer work. In general, there are 4 categories of volunteerism: social, culture, medicine and sport. In every category there are different types of work and reasons why help is obligatory. However, some people insist on using volunteer work for free instead of paying money to the employee.

On the one hand, there are plenty of circumstances where volunteering is necessary. For example, cataclysm or unpredictable pollution. On this occasion, the problem refers to every person on the planet and sometimes the consequences demand immediate solution of the problem. So, volunteers are the main driver in this context. Also there is another example of generous individuals. Sometimes volunteers work on himself, they can save abandoned animals or pick up dirty rubbish, plastic on the street, beach or even in the sea. Undoubtedly, this is not vital, but these people make our planet a bit better.

On the other hand, dishonest business owners employ for the job free volunteers except real employees. This is a type of saving money or black taxation. For instance, it happens on tea fields, or at work picking fruits, vegetables, cacao and other items. Alas, it is a substantial problem, however the statement is not in a hurry to help vulnerable segments of the population.

In conclusion I want to emphasise that volunteer work is definitely an incredible thing, but even this circumstance must be controlled and measured. Business owners should not forget the necessary payment of wages to their employees.