Volunteer work organised by middle schools brings more benefits than problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is prevelant today that many middle schools have organised volunteer work. I believe this has lots of benefits for students.

First and foremost, middle schools’ volunteer works are helpful for children’s growth. For example, middle schools usually organise students to do cleaning at public places such as streets and parks. By doing so, students can improve their life skills and cultivate diligent quality. These are strictly important for children’s growth. Secondly, these volunteer works are helpful for children’s study. We can see many schools have organised their students to do volunteer work at museums. Students can play as museum guider or commentator. During this process, students are not only helping others, but also learn many useful knowledges about history or other fileds concerned with museum. Theoretical knowledges and practical skills can associated by this way. Finally, more organised volunteer work are beneficial for schools to upgrade their prestiges. In the process of organizing activities, the school also increased its popularity and gained good social evaluation.

Admittedly, someone have negative opinion about volunteer works. They believe that students join these activities may be a waste of time. Students should make learning a priority and not do anything else. One the other hand, some parents consider that volunteer works are dangerous and laborious in some extent. For example, students play as traffic volunteer may accompany some dangerous accidents.

To sum up, it is turth that join volunteer work organised by middle school may consume time or with danger. Notwithstand, benefits it brings are more than problems in total.