Watching a live performance such as a play, concert, or sporting event is more enjoyable than watching it online or on TV. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

As the world of technologies continues to improve day by day, watching records of concerts and other public events is becoming widespread among individuals of our generation. During the pandemic, online performances significantly improved, allowing people from all around the world attend various shows. But how different does it feel to listen recorded spectacle comparing to live setting? Can recording really replace the atmosphere of live permormance?

As for me, live concerts is more about the interaction between performer and the crowd.

Nothing can beat the thrill of being the part of it. Witnessing performer’s efforts and risk-taking he put into making music might bring more motivation and inspiration in your life.

Such events are also known for uniting people with similar interests together. Goosebumps, tears, laugh – all of this makes us feel alive and brings unforgetable memories that we will cherish. I would give anything just to experience the feeling of singing along to my idol my favourite song with thousands of people again. The sound of live music makes each cell of your body energised and your mind rejuvinated. Attending live stand-up gigs gives me a strong laugh and helps me to relax after a hard working week. I have never experienced the same while watching it online.

Undoubtedly, sophisticated techologies improved availability of some public concerts for different groups of people, such as disabled and poor. You can absorb the charm of the art sitting in your chair. For the artists it is another way to transmit their works over large distances and make more money. However, despite the convenience and accessibility of recorded performances, the raw energy and emotional connection experienced at a live event remain especially unique.