Water pollution has become one of the most pressing environmental issues in many parts of the world. Why is water pollution a growing concern for both individuals and governments? What measures can be taken to reduce the problem effectively?

In today’s society, there is an ongoing dilemma with regards to pollution, more specifically the pollution of the earth’s water sources. This issue is widespread, and occurs on a global level. This essay will discuss why this needs to be addressed as soon as possible, and provide insights on what can be done to handle this situation.

This matter is crucial as it affects individuals and governments in every corner of the globe. First of all, the population of humans is growing at an alarming rate, and it’s vital that we ensure that we have ample resources to provide for this population. For example, if drinking water sources are polluted, they will affect humans health negatively and decrease their chances of long-term survival. In addition to this, the pollution of water is a pressing issue that must be made a priority. As a result, governments can not focus their attention on other subjects that citizens might deem necessary or more attractive. For instance, a government that will focus its time and efforts on improving this situation, is likely to face opposition as other tasks and projects will be delayed due to prioritizing the eradication of this problem.

This issue must be tackled co-operatively, and requires the commitment of both regular individuals, and those in power. It is up to the government to impose stricter laws, and punishments for those who commit to putting these water sources at risk. On the other hand, normal citizens must educate themselves and their offspring on the importance of keeping these resources clean.

In conclusion, water pollution is a theme that has been discussed regularly over the past few decades, however ongoing debates have led to individuals taking different sides. As inhabitants of the planet earth, we as a society must understand how vital it is to protect not only our water sources but other resources as well, as they are finite. Finally, this matter will certainly require immediate action, as well as co-operation at a national and international level.