Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

It is a worrying trend that water decomposition has become a gigantic obstacle in the contemporary era. However, this essay will highlight what are the reasons behind this occurring and what are a few potential measures to resolve it.

Admittedly, there are various reasons including industrial and agricultural pollution, and the absence of a proper sewage disposal system. Firstly, it is undoubted that the chemicals and toxins are released from industrial plants. These harmful substances contain a great deal of metals and synthetic compounds which degrade the water quality.As well as, the overuse of fertilisers and pesticides is one of the main culprits of deterioration of water, either directly through effluents or indirectly through runoff. Moreover, improper sewage disposal also plays a big role in water pollution since the government does not o upgrade it better. Making controlling the harmness from human activities on the environment is more harsh.

To combat these issues, then are potential solutions act as shared responsibilities between the authorities and individuals. To begin with, stricter laws and regulations should be imposed on the discharge of industrial and agricultural waste. So as to safeguard the quality of fresh water for both human and other creatures. Besides, the states can allocate a great deal of funds in investment of water purification and water conservation. These assistances supply reliable water sources for all aspects, including industry, agriculture, and domestic usage. Furthermore, raising the public awareness should be taken as an action. This equips individuals with a wide range of knowledge, ranging from water conservation and water usage so that it reduces the water-related problems..

In conclusion, the dumping of untreated hazardous waste from industry, agriculture , and the improper waste system take response to water contamination. However, there are various appropriate strategies to deal with this issue such as investing the proper waste disposal system and purification water system, as well as educating the community with the significance of water usage. All of them allow people and the government to control the pollution of water.