Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

Water pollution in recent time has taken place on a large scale. Results to this, humans are suffering from several health issues. Main reason behind this is the factories waste and plastics. There are numerous ways to solve this problem. Both the causes and effects are discussed below.

One possible explanation is that, the major reason for water pollution is done by human being. The plastics waste which they throw into the water bodies, leads to aquatic animals and plants getting infected. Ought to this water pollution is increasing day by day in the nation. Secondly, the chemical waste produce by many factories are directly thrown in oceans result to this water is affected more. Moreover, for construction builders dig up the water bodies for soil and as a result without soil water gets more polluted. For example, Ganga River which is a holy place for people is now affected more and more by plastics due to which its religious worship is getting low.

On the other hand, prevention for this problem is that government should play a major role. Government could arrange awareness functions. There should be also some small acts which make people aware about water pollution. Furthermore, individuals should take steps on their own by avoiding carrying plastic product near beaches. Also, gigantic manufacturing companies and factories should have separate section for chemical waste consequently that water bodies could not get affected more.

To conclude, as aforementioned both problems and solutions have their own points. If government and humans start cleaning the water bodies there will be change seen soon in the future.