Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

The planet has been suffering from the irresponsible actions brought by humans. Over the last few decades, the problem of water pollution has been escalating. This essay will discuss how improper disposal of garbage and factory waste can contribute to polluting the bodies of water while recycling and implementing fines for by the government can help in restoring it.

The main reason why water pollution is not existing is peoples selfishness of throwing garbage everywhere. They not take care of their surrounding and environment. It becomes a sensitive problem of life. Water is very important source of life as oxygen and food and humans cannot survive without it. Therefore, nearly 70% of the world is covered by water and only 2.5% of it is fresh and capable of drinking. The human is one of the biggest selfish and unkind living organism on earth which is only doing everything for their own. There are many living things on earth from which, not only humankind need water to survive while there are various numbers of animals, insects plants and etc who we need water to exist on earth. There are a number of causes of water pollution. The main reason for pollution to water is from sewage and waste water treatment while for diffuse pollution, main sources are from farming and follow fuels power plants via the air. The contamination of water bodies with a negative impact on their uses. It is usually a result of human activities. Water bodies includes lakes, rivers, oceans and groundwater. Water pollution results when contaminats mix with these water bodies.

On the other hand, there are various kinds of steps that can be taken to prevent this problem. Do not throw garbage in water bodies for instance, lakes and rivers, big industrial factories used to drain their chemical water into sewage, clean water and on agriculture land will sometimes mix with underground water. This chemical water goes into the houses and used for daily basis and cause big issues. Humans should not only take care of themselves but also of other organisms need water to exist.

To conclude, water pollution is increasingly becoming problem on the Earth over the few decades, and if this should not prevent the human can and other organisms have to face issues in the future.