Water pollution has been an increasing problem over the last few decades. What causes water pollution? How can we prevent this problem?

Water pollution has been a growing issue for a very long time. While there are numerous reasons behind the problem, such as the lack of usage of filters, excessive use of water sources by fashion companies, and irresponsible citizens who throw garbage into rivers and the sea, there are also effective solutions such as restrictions imposed by governments and informative conferences about the current problem.

The primary cause of the issue is the big companies’ lack of filtering system usage. These kinds of businesses generally pour their waste into nearby rivers and oceans, which leads to water pollution as well as impairing marine life. Secondly, fast fashion brands consume excessive amounts of water while manufacturing clothes and also contaminate the water by using low-quality materials such as chemical dyes. Thirdly, some irresponsible people throw their household waste, which contaminates water sources, into rivers.

Fortunately, there are alternative solutions to prevent water pollution. Generally, governments should encourage big companies to produce less waste by using more sustainable policies. Moreover, the use of filtering systems should be under the supervision of the government. If the firms do not follow the rules, they should be held accountable for their inappropriate policies in public and should be fined heavily. Secondly, the governments might limit the use of chemical dyes and waste in the fashion industry to conserve water sources used in the production process. In addition, informative conferences and seminars can be conducted under the sponsorship of governments and volunteers to inform the public about the seriousness of the problem and its negative effects.

In conclusion, water pollution has been becoming more serious day by day, causing more problems for our environment. Not using filters, using chemical materials, and throwing garbage into rivers cause water pollution. However, with some limitations on using toxic materials, controlling the application of filters, and conducting informative conferences, it might be beneficial in order to preserve water supplies and oceans.