We are producing more and more garbage these days....what do you think are the reasons and what solutions can you suggest.

In the modern era, we are producing increasing amounts of waste day by day. This essay will discuss the reasons for such large produce and the possible solutions to overcome this issue.

The reasons for huge numbers of junk production are multifold. Firstly, the exponential population growth has led to an increase in the usage of goods too. The amount of people is directly proportional to the litter they produce. Secondly, goods production rate has outgrown their disposal rate leading to huge reserves of garbage. People lack civic sense and throw away litter anywhere they please. Finally, we do not use recyclable material like paper, wood, metal, etc and also lack knowledge on how to recycle the items and thus just keep on adding to the already surplus refuse.

There are however multiple solutions to address these problems. We should try to limit the use of items such as polythene, plastic, etc to reduce the waste. Factories should try to make biodegradable products that can be easily degraded in the soil. Moreover, proper waste collection points should be installed by governments and products be disposed off by means of incineration instead of just dumping them into piles in open spaces. Current studied shows that incineration leaves us with only 4% of the total garbage that is 10 times less than disposal by any other means. In addition to this, recycling should be encouraged among the public.

In conclusion, rate of refuse is increasing daily owing to the high production rates, lack of disposal systems and decline in recycling. However, getting rid of non-usable materials in a proper way and introduction of recyclable items can help solve this havoc.