We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

Some people believe that it is impossible to help everyone in all the world, instead, we should solely focus on problems in our nations. Personally, I totally disagree with this statement as I believe that we should try to help as many people as possible.

On the one hand, I understand that it is more important to help our neighbors and our fellows. In many communities, the people who live below the living standards is very high, for instance, the homeless peoples, it is not impossible to find them hanging around the cities, collecting left-over meals to survive day to day. Because of that, there are a variety of local non-profit organizations, which include volunteers, residents are willing to help donate money, clothing, warm meals, and more. If the problems are right in front of our doorstep, it should be got focused than anything else. That is why I understand why some people feel that we should prioritize local charities.

On the other hand, I firmly believe that we should have an obligation to help those who live in poor conditions, not only in our country but also beyond our national borders. In some countries, where they have to face much more serious problems like wars, poverties, natural disasters which directly affect their life, and their government are not have enough ability to support their own peoples. That is the reason why it is really important to have the help from richer countries. For example, people are dying from catastrophic wars in countries like Syria or Palestine, thus, other nations can save their lives simply by humanitarian aids or money. A small donation is not small for a huge number of people out there.

In conclusion, it is true that we cannot help everyone, but in my opinion national boundaries should not stop us from helping those who are in need.