We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

It is claimed that it is not feasible to provide a helping hand to everyone in need across the globe, and that our own communities and countries are more deserving. Without a shadow of a doubt, I absolutely agree, simply because helping everyone across the world is not financially possible or practical. Additionally, we must provide help to our own people first before helping others.

First of all, what cements my view is that helping people on different countries and maybe continent is financially stressful, as it requires a significant amount of cash to be spent on expenses such as travel expenses and accommodation, these are expenses that can be saved if the natives put more effort in helping their own. Additionally, travelling across the world to help other people can be impractical, as it is time-consuming because of the time spent on the trip from moving from one part of the world to the other, not to mention that people will need to take time off their jobs in order to travel and help people across the globe, and that is something not many people are capable of. For instance, many charitable foundations in Egypt travel to other countries in Africa to volunteer, which cost the on average a 1000$ per person to cover the costs of the trip which extremely expensive for the average Egyptian.

Furthermore, our own people are worthier of such help. Every country in the world has its own problems that require attention. From my point of view, only when we are able help everyone in our own territories, then we should start providing global help. For example, even though there are countless unfortunate groups across Egypt who do not have access to clean drinking water, yet numerous Egyptian charitable foundations focus on providing this to people in different areas in Africa.

To conclude, despite the fact that I absolutely believe that everyone who needs help across the world deserves it, yet this is not possible simply because of the financial obstacles facing such issue, and my unwavering belief that our own people are more entitled to such help.