We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

There is a common belief that societies should not help other countries as long as there are many problems in their regions. I strongly believe, thet it is an immoral assertion and we should help as many people as possible.

It is my view, that humans should help each other, even if they live far from each other and in other continets. That is to say, being likely to be affected by various crisis such as war and natural disastres like earthquackes, tsunamies, and so on, people should lend helping hand to each other. To illustrate, affluent countries can help less affluent nations as they can be assisted by impoverished countries in case of difficulties by delivering young workforce. Take the huge tsunami in Japan some years ago for example, which recieved a myriad of financial concessions from the United state and European countries, and Middle east nations.

On the other hand, some individuals claim that countries should be concerned with their own communities rather than other parts of the world. Thay contend, that difficulties in other parts of the world are highly extencive to be solved as they have their own problems. However, I do not find this argument convincing as from a humanitarian stand point, other nation’s challenges may be bigger and more catastrophic than their problems. For instance, in some parts of Africa, children suffer from cureable ailments and passed away by such diseases, which can easily be eradicated by providing vaccines from industrialized countries. So that, countries alongside helping their citizens should be able to think about other region’s difficult situations.

In conclusion, I completely disagree with the notion that countries should solve their own problems merely, without khnowing about other countries’ predicaments.