We cannot help everyone in the world that needs help, so we should only be concerned with our own communities and countries. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

On a global scale there are too many people who are in need of help. Hence, there is a belief that we simply can’t help everyone and therefore we should simply care about our own contries and communities. While it’s true that our resources are limited, we should at least give a shot for helping each other to be uniformely sufficient.

We should help ourselves in the first place to be able to help others. Trying to help another country with ,say, gas supplies, while not having any for ourselves during winter, sounds completely illogical. Therefore, we should ensure that we,ourselves, have all necessary resources and are sufficient enough to start allocating some resources in an aid form for others. For example, 3rd world countries such as India might surely help starving kids in Nigeri with some tons of rice, but how would then they feed their own children? Meanwhile, countries with the more developed economies such as the USA or Europe Union might surely be handy for those: by buying provisions from different places and donating them.

Although we should be focused on our developement first, it does not mean that we should completely forget about others. Some countries – because of their features such as geological positions or something else- have more of a certain resource. Thus, all countries might exchange with each other, consequently leading to a global developement. For example, Russia is rich in gas, whereas the UK is in coal; hence, these two countries may exchange resources and support each other.

In conclusion, although ensuring own sufficiency is a good way to go, we can not just sit and watch how someone else suffers but should at least try to help them to enjoy the world together.