Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance, such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Developed countries should support people that had to leave their country because of war or famine and give them main needs. I tottally agree with this because as humans it is our obligation to help others if we have such opportunity, because of humanity and also because refugees of working age boost the economy of host counrty by solving the lack of available workers.

We should help other people if we have any chance to do it. Our species still exsists because of our humanity, because we help each other. Refugees are victims of the situation in their counrties, they did not deserve all those sufferings they had to go through. So when they come to other nation, needing help, the host country government should provide at least food and shelter. For example, Germany is a major global donor of humanitarian aid. Numerous Ukrainian refugees in 2024 have received support and social security payments, which is the same amount provided to unemployed Germans.

Refugees can provide significant benefits to a host counrty, boosting their economy and filling labor shortages. They differ from other migrants as they were forced to flee, so they are usually more tend to work to survive. So, refugees often fill jobs in industries facing worker shortages. For instance, in the U.S. a large percentage of refugees are of working age, helping to offset the effect of an aging native-born population and sustain essential services.

In conclusion, it is absolutely important that wealthy nations provide basic needs for refugees, because it is humanly and good for host country economy.